Lunch your way through Italy with Bucci

Bucci Restaurant & Bar will have you jet-setting your palette to nine Italian food regions between February and November through their Vacation Series lunches.

Veneto, Puglia, Calabria, Sicily, Tuscany, Sardinia, Liguria, Piedmont and Lombardy are the culinary destinations on this year’s Vacation Series calendar and one of the best value lunch offerings in Brisbane with three courses $36, two courses $30 or $24 for a main.

Lady Brisbane Bucci restaurant

Bucci Restaurant and Bar’s Event Manager Sabrina Judge says Italian cuisine is arguably the most famous in the world and that each Vacation Series offering was a chance to experience a different region of Italy each month.

Today I was treated to the first Veneto region menu which was filled with regional favourites including Italian risotto, amazing salmon and devine desserts.

Lady Brisbane Bucci Restaurant
Lady Brisbane Bucci Vacation series dessert
Lady Brisbane Bucci dessert

In a nod to the Italian love of a Sunday lunch shared with family and friends, each new Vacation Series region will be officially launched with a very Italian Sunday celebration of food, wine, music and adventure known as Bucci’s ‘Sunday Series’. Guests will enjoy eight shared dishes from each region and a glass of prosecco for $55.

Lady Brisbane Bucci waitress
Lady Brisbane Bucci interior

Bucci’s Vacation Series 2019 calendar:

Veneto: Wednesday, 20 February to Wednesday, 27 March

Veneto Sunday Series launch: 12 noon, Sunday, 24 February

Puglia: Thursday, 28 March to Tuesday, 21 April

Puglia Sunday Series launch: 12 noon, Sunday, 31 March

Calabria: Wednesday, 24 April to Wednesday, 22 May

Calabria Sunday Series launch: 12 noon, Sunday, 28 April

Sicily: Thursday, 23 May to Wednesday, 19 June

Sicily Sunday Series launch: 12 noon, Sunday, 26 May

Tuscany: Thursday, 20 June to Wednesday, 24 July

Tuscany Sunday Series launch: 12 noon, Sunday, 30 June

Sardinia: Thursday, 25 July to Wednesday, 21 August

Sardinia Sunday Series launch: 12 noon, Sunday, 28 July

Liguria: Thursday, 22 August to Wednesday, 25 September

Liguria Sunday Series launch: 12 noon, Sunday, 25 August

Piedmont: Thursday, 26 September to Wednesday, 23 October

Piedmont Sunday Series launch: 12 noon, Sunday, 29 September

Lombardy: Thursday, 24 October to Wednesday, 30 November

Lombardy Sunday Series launch: 12 noon, Sunday, 27 October


Bucci Restaurant & Bar

Where - 11/15 James Street, Fortitude Valley 

Phone - (07) 3252 7848

Website - www.buccijamesstreet.com.au